Happy Birthday Shakespeare! How Would You Do in Today’s Market?

shakespeare

Hello! For the past few weeks I have been busy working on a project that wrapped up last Friday, and I didn’t really have anything to blog about, but I am back now and ready to go. So today is William Shakespeare’s 450th birthday, and if my memory of ninth grade English is correct it is also the 398th anniversary of his death as well. Poor guy. I read so much Shakespeare in high school, and had so many pop quizzes on his plays that I actively avoided any Shakespeare classes in college, which actually wasn’t too hard to do. But I have since gone to see the ballet of Romeo and Juliet, Twelfth Night with Stephen Fry,  and I love Shakespeare in Love. All in all, I feel like enough time has passed where I can appreciate his work again. So I couldn’t help but post this article from the Wall Street Journal – Some Hollywood Advice for Shakespeare. The editor/movie go-er side of me really appreciated this.

In other news tonight is once again World Book Night! (See my post from last year). I will do an update tomorrow hopefully about how the night went – two posts back to back – wow!

Also (lots of things to catch up on) April 10th was the 2 year anniversary of goodbookscents! I can’t believe that a little over two years ago I was sitting in my dorm room posting a review of The Hunger Games and talking about how groundbreaking it was for YA literature. That seems like a while ago… Anyway thanks to everyone who has read this blog since then! I really appreciate it 🙂 Have some cake.

birthday-cake-vector

 

Screen Shot 2014-07-21 at 9.46.01 PM

Leave a Reply

