Step Into My Office II

I was hoping to do two blog posts this week again but sadly jury duty got in the way…

A few months ago now I talked about different places where I like to do work. Usually they consisted of coffee shops or Barnes and Nobles cafes around the city, but now I have somewhere to go when a cafe or bookstore is too loud and a couch or my bed is just too comfortable.

In my apartment there is an alcove off of my room that used to be a kitchen before it was gutted out once upon a time, but we have been using it as a storage area. There are no kitchen appliances there, but we did have a desk in there, so a few weeks ago I decided that it was time to clear it out and use it as my very own office. There cleaning out process wasn’t as painful as it originally looked to be and I was left with a nice little work alcove that I now love. It’s a change of scene from my room without having to travel too far and I have gotten a lot of work done there over the past few weeks.

There is still some cleaning up that needs to be done and I am debating putting up a few posters to liven up the area but so far it’s off to a great start. I put my lamp from my college room there to brighten up the space and I even bought some sun flowers to put in the window. They have since wilted but I always wanted sunflowers and never really had a reason to get them before. But this was a great excuse, I thought.

20130920-194242.jpg

20130920-194343.jpg

20130920-194428.jpg

Screen Shot 2014-07-21 at 9.46.01 PM

2 thoughts on “Step Into My Office II

  1. Pingback: Happy Friday | goodbookscents

  2. Pingback: Operation: Book Nook | goodbookscents

Leave a Reply

